It's not what you are eating, it's what's eating you…

#Toronto

nothing-is-a-matter-of-life-and-death-except-life-and-death-quote-1

***Disclaimers: AGAIN, I’m not a clinically trained medical or mental health professional, NOR do I have an educational or credentialed backround in ANY way, in public safety or law enforcement.

I’m not going to touch upon the horrific terrorism that killed 10 people yesterday and injured approximately 15 people, in Toronto, Canada, yesterday.

Nor am I looking to discuss where I’ve seen briefly on social media, that this particular tragedy could be used to promote a pro-gun agenda (which I’m not necessarily against except when I am, as discussed ad nauseum in other blogs) nor am I looking for the actions of a police officer, who was reluctant to possibly shoot an armed suspected mass murderer, to make a point for those officers in the U.S. who’ve shot unarmed civilians, where others are using this tragedy to make a point for that cause, as well.

I’ll actually be surprisingly on point, with a serious opinion and whether it warrants a future discussion by law enforcement professionals in future similar situations, on the off chance, I’ve missed similar opinions to mine***

I’m sure that my blogs and my skill sets ARE NOT going to have anyone in law enforcement or public safety, locally, nationally or globally, in a hurry to hire me, anytime soon.

It’s not for me to say, in yesterday’s horrific tragedy, whether or not, the Toronto police officer who captured a mass murderer/domestic terrorist, of whether his judgement was off in NOT shooting the suspect.

That Toronto police officer, is a HERO.

BUT, I have GRAVE concerns, that this could set a dangerous precedent in future tragedies, because if someone has the ability and desire to kill as many innocent people going about their day, as possible, they’d have NO problem, shooting an a police officer, when apprehended.

I’m going to have to assume, that police officers, whether in the United States or globally, when faced in dangerous situations, will use their best judgement in life or death situations, with others or in the matters of their own lives, when at risk.

I’m not trying to take away anything from a heroic officer, but because I feel that his exact judgement in another circumstance could lead to a police officer fatality/fatalities and/or more civilian fatalities, on what was already a horrific tragedy.

I AM just saying this perhaps warrants further discussion in the law enforcement communities, globally  AND how it’s being reported by multiple media outlets, of when police officers choose to or not, shoot potentially armed violent criminals.

Note: I will NOT publish anything that’s not constructive. I have NO problem being usually a wordy anti-homicide activist who cares about innocent people and law enforcement, especially in life or death situations. Thanks!!!

Leave a comment