It's not what you are eating, it's what's eating you…

unstapledlisa

Nope….

SORRY, NO free Weight Watchers membership for YOU,  with Oprah Winfrey, who’s now a 10% owner of Weight Watchers.

INSTEAD, you get a scoop of soulful prose that if you pay close attention to what she’s implying, is that woman’s power, is about her body , ONLY if it’s at a weight that considered acceptable i.e thin and fit, in our weight and fat obsessed  society and in our  beauty.

And the only way for a woman to get her power back, is to join her on her journey to being powerful by joining Weight Watchers.

I’ve made brief mentions of Oprah before in my blog about the fighting I do with myself, because while  I admire her enormously, I have from the very start, in the late 1980’s, when I’d have a chance to catch her show. She was primarily responsible for my getting A’s in my college…

View original post 1,054 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

