It's not what you are eating, it's what's eating you…

I knew I’d hit a wall when trying to raise money and awareness for The Zach Sobiech Osteosarcoma Fund. Although I am grateful for friends who have donated and/or shared links.

We live in a society, that has a fairly short memory. People are busy, I get it. It’s the holidays now and children with cancer is kinda depressing… The thing is though, there is so many things about Zach Sobiech and how he lived his life, so wise beyond his years, that’s inspiring. As well as the kids who may have won or lost their battle with cancer the last time I saw them in 2010 at Fairview or since. On and off any hospital campus around the world.

There’s not many things that  I actually get to be proud of, given my life circumstances. I am proud of the blog I wrote EXACTLY 6 months ago, on the 1st anniversary of his death of nailing why this not only was important to do for me, but where Zach’s story could help inspire anyone, to want to do better. And be better. And if part of wanting to do better is finding a cure or less invasive life extending forms of treatment, for kids who have children’s cancer, I don’t know why anyone wouldn’t want to be a part of that.

Here’s the link for my blog that I wrote 6 months ago regarding Zach:

https://unstapledlisa.wordpress.com/2014/05/20/reflections-of-a-temporary-childrens-cancers-activist/

While there’s a “recommended” amount on the website at http://www.childrenscancer.org/zach , you can donate what you afford. What you’d spend for a cup of coffee at Caribou. I donated what I’d spend on a lunch. Or share a link regarding children’s cancers in honor of Zach Sobiech. And his family and friends who shared so much of themselves. Where as I’ve said before, on my blog, social media and I got to say to Laura Sobiech at her book signing, 6 month ago, that while children’s cancers are an example of something that’s one of the most wrong things in this world, Zach Sobiech, his family and friends are an AMAZING example of what’s actually right in this world.

The best way to honor them all and thank them is by honoring Zach’s wish that they find a cure.

Please donate or share Zach Sobiech links, this Thanksgiving season.

Thank You!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

