It's not what you are eating, it's what's eating you…

008

In honor of showing gratitude for the month of November, and it being Thanksgiving, I had a made a decision last month that the last half of November I’d try raising money again for the The Zach Sobiech Osteosarcoma Fund.

Given the nature of the activism, I normally do with Mental Health, even though I’ve written now, FIVE blogs of why I’ve decided to raise money for Osteoscarcoma in memory of Zach Sobiech.

I still get asked WHY. Both by social media peers and my “in real life” peeps. This is my reply. It’s as easy and as complicated as that, I turn 45, two weeks from tomorrow and I was able to leave after an enormous amount of time spent at Fairview University Medical Center, four years ago and can still live my life. But as I’ve said in past Zach Sobiech related blogs that I saw so many sick kids at FUMC before Amplatz opened. And talked to their parents. That it makes no sense for kids who lose their lives children’s cancers, why they still do, when we can Skype with astronauts on the Moon. But there’s no cure yet.

For whatever reason, when I found out about Zach Sobiech the day he died via People.com’s website,on 5-20-2013, his music and his life changed me for the better. It didn’t cure me, that’s why I will always will be better suited to the activism I normally do. But I’ve never been inspired to try and be a better person from someone I’ve never met, like I’ve been by Zach Sobiech and while I was able to thank his mother, May of 2014 at Mall of America, it will NEVER be ok, that I can’t thank Zach.

If we could’ve raised though a dollar, every time, someone’s watched one of his videos on You Tube, we could’ve raised millions of dollars now towards a cure or less invasive life extending treatments for Osteosarcoma and other childhood cancers.

So I am AGAIN asking my social media peers, actually, ANYONE to donate money to The Zach Sobiech Osteosarcoma Fund, like I did this past May. I will be doing this until the end of November. So expect more blogs and video links. And me asking for you to share links and donate money, if you can.

While I hate asking for money, I HATE children’s cancers even more…. That’s why I donated again and you should too…

Thanks!!!!

http://www.childrenscancer.org/zach/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

